THIERRY HENRY ADMITS BECOMING ARSENAL MANAGER WOULD BE ''A DREAM'' AND THAT HE ''COULDN'T SAY NO'' IF OFFERED THE ROLE

Published on by ALEX KEYA

A legend as a player, Henry wants to cement his place in Arsenal history by taking over as boss one day

A legend as a player, Henry wants to cement his place in Arsenal history by taking over as boss one day

Thierry Henry has admitted that he dreams of becoming Arsenal manager, and that he simply wouldn't be able to turn down the role.

The Gunners legend confessed that he wants to make sure he's ready to take the job on if asked, but needs to learn a lot first.

"I don't know what Arsene wants to do and how long he wants to stay," he told the Jonathan Ross show - to be broadcast this weekend. "But I just want to be equipped...to be in the position, maybe one day to be a manager.

"Being the manager of Arsenal FC would be a dream. I need to learn first. That is the most important thing."

And when pushed on how he'd respond if the Gunners hierarchy offered him the position, Henry didn't attempt to hide his true feelings.

"I could not say 'no' to Arsenal," he said. "So I would say 'yes'. It should be great."

Mirror Football exclusively revealed this week that Henry will be given the opportunity to begin his coaching career at the Emirates. And he discussed the transition from playing at the highest level to being the man giving the orders on the training ground:

"When I was playing I was a pain the neck as I was demanding of myself and of others.

"When you are coaching you can't scream and shout. You don't want to scare your players.

"I came in the game to perform and to try find out how far could I go. We all have our limits. I do miss the day of a big game though and the feeling you have in your body when you know you have to play a big game."

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post